Tuesday, January 02, 2007

Is Northampton County Council Starting Off New Year With A Sunshine Act Violation?

Northampton County Council is set to meet in an hour to decide on new officers for 2007. According to a call I just received, that decision has already been made. Wayne Grube will continue as president and Diane Neiper will replace Ann McHale as VP. Five members have decided this behind closed doors. The meeting time has been changed just so Tony Branco can attend. His vote is needed.

I'm hoping that I'll be able to report that I was dead wrong. I'm hoping the 2007 council does not start the new year with a Sunshine Act violation.

No comments: